Your Perfect Vintage Easter Bonnet

It’s almost Easter time and I’ve been thinking about what I’d like to wear for whatever celebrating I do this year. This year, Easter lands just a week or so before our big move from the swingin’ 1960s pad in the city to a 1920s house in the suburbs. I’m excited for the move and also sad about it the same time. I love my 1962 apartment very much, but a 1928 house with a yard for a garden and space to work on more vintage loveliness is going to be pretty amazing. Let’s just hope there’s enough closet space!

Anywho, whatever I end up doing, even if it’s packing, I think I deserve to wear a cute, Springy outfit with a vintage Easter bonnet. So while I’m trying to decide which hat I should wear, here are some bonnets that I think would work perfectly for you… because I think that fancy Easter bonnets need to make a comeback and it needs to happen now. Oh, and there’s still time to get them for your Easter festivities! Click on the pictures to find them in the shop!

Purple Feather and Satin Hat 1 Velvet Tan Feather Hat 5 White 1950s Flower Wedding Headband 1 Cream Ruffle Hat 4 Peach Gathered Hat 2 Wedgewood Blue Bell Hat 4Peach Raffia Tiki Hat 4 Pink Raffia Pillbox 2

Some bunny thinks one of these hats would look darling on you!

Ceramic Bunny 1

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage Find of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

