Valentine’s Flowers for a Vintage Lifestyle

As you may know from a few of my other posts, I ADORE flowers.

I love buying them, I love seeing them, I love receiving them and I love planting them. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about our upcoming flower holiday… Valentine’s Day. That’s right, it’s almost here! Last year on Valentine’s Day, I walked down to Pike Place Market in Downtown Seattle at the end of my work day to buy myself a bouquet of flowers. I was shocked when, at only 5:15pm, there wasn’t a single flower left anywhere! (Even the spiky, dried flower bunches were sold out!) This got me thinking. Why are real, live flowers the only way that we give flowers on Valentine’s Day? I love wearing flowery clothing and jewelry just as much as having flowers on my coffee table. I love seeing them on my cup while I drink my tea just as much as I like smelling the floral fragrance from the bouquet on my breakfast table.

So, I suggest that we get creative this year and find another way to give some beautiful AND ever-lasting flowers. (I’ll even help you with some ideas from CoriLuVintage… and there’s still time to ship them before Valentine’s Day!)

Click on the pictures to see the items in the shop.

white 2 cup shell sweetheart whiteshoe  gold platerose

As a floral aside, my wonderful guy brought me flowers when he came home last night. Traditional deep red roses and baby’s breath because “he loves me and he never wants me to forget it” and another bouquet of beautiful yellow-to-red tulips because “they’re awesome.” How cute is he?

Also, if you want a delicious and romantic cocktail for Valentine’s Day, check out my Galentine’s blog from last year!

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Vintage Inspirations, Vintage Shopping, Vintage-Themed Parties. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

