My 1920’s Treadle Sewing Machine

A few months ago, I was fortunate enough to come across a treadle sewing machine in the most perfect condition and I just realized that I never shared pictures of all its splendorous details!

I purchased this The Free treadle sewing machine while thrifting one evening and surprisingly it had its entire box of feet parts, most of its painted decoration still intact, the original warranty and the original instruction booklet. TooΒ cool, right?

Pedal parts needle warranty cabinet book free design design 22

I’ve never sewn on a treadle, but I’m hoping I will get to soon. Now all I have to do is take everything apart and learn to clean and oil it. Oh, and replace the leather treadle belt. It’ll be a challenge, but I think I’m up to it. I hope…

 

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage Find of the Day, Vintage Inspirations, Vintage Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

