Happy New Years from CoriLuVintage!

Happy New Year’s Eve!

Take my advice. This, my darlings, is how you should dress for New Year’s Eve!

Grammi Fancy

Tradition says that you should do your best to enter the new year, at midnight, the way you’d like to spend the next year. And I figure, who doesn’t want to look like this all next year?!

By the way, this is my grandma, Carmen, circa 1950-something.

I’m sending you my hopes, dreams and wishes for 2015 from Palm Springs, CA… where hopefully I’ll be going to a party a little like this one from the historic Palm Springs Racquet Club in 1940:

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Vintage Inspirations, Vintage Places, Vintage-Themed Parties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

