My Vintage September

Unlike last August’s vintage review, September’s isn’t just a little bit late, it’s a whole lotta late! Fortunately though, it was a great vintage lifestyle kind of month. A bit monochromatic, but still quite beautiful (if I do say so myself). The month included a tour of the historical preservation of the 1906 King Street Station in Seattle, a weekend get-away to the Bavarian town of Leavenworth, WA and, as always, a bit of thrifting and antiquing. Here are a few of my favorite vintage moments from September:

VintageSeptemberCollage

Here are the picture descriptions (row by row, left to right):

Top Row
1. The repaired, decorative ceiling and chandeliers at the King Street Station in Seattle, WA.
2. A beautifully-painted, Bavarian style building on the main street of Leavenworth, WA.
3. One of the prettiest pins I’ve ever found while thrifting. So many beautiful yellow flowers!
4. A find while antiquing at the West Seattle Antique Mall. I want this silhouette on my bedroom wall!

Second Row
1. That moment when you find a blouse from the turn of the century (1800 to 1900’s, obviously) in a thrift store…
2. The sneak peak I posted of my 1960’s Danish modern, hutch that I found while thrifting with my best friend.
3. More ceiling details from the King Street Station.
4. New Tiki mug additions for the Tiki Bar that I will someday have!

Third Row
1. A close up from a heart bench in Leavenworth, WA.
2. The gorgeous green dish I found to match my newly avocado living room.
3. A 1940’s house that I drool over often.
4. My friend Valerie and me at the Seattle Tilth Harvest Fair. Wearing a lovely Gunne Sax skirt from my collection and letting my inner flower child show.

Last Row
1. Once more, details of another section of ceiling at King Street Station.
2. The historical Fremont Abbey.
3. A drawing from a 1933 school girl’s notebook. Her name was Marian. Found while thrifting, of course.
4. The globe Jim Beam bottle that my guy and I found while thrifting. He loves globes and bars. Perfection.

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage Cocktails, Vintage Find of the Day, Vintage Inspirations, Vintage Month in Review, Vintage Places, Vintage Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

