Picking Your Vintage Halloween Costume

When it comes to costumes of any kind, I’m normally way ahead of the game. I love coming up with new ideas and crazy costumes; put together from the depths of my closet. This year, however, I’m having a little trouble coming up with what exactly my costume should be for Halloween. So I decided, since I can’t figure out my own costume, I’d help you pick yours!

How about Carmen Miranda?


CoriLuVintage can help with that:
Yellow and Orange Drop Earrings 1

How about a Witchy Woman?


CoriLuVintage can help with that:
50s Lifestride Black Heels 1

How about a Southern Bell?


CoriLuVintage can help with that:
White 1950's Ruffle Hat 3

How about a 1920’s flapper?


CoriLuVintage can help with that:
Flapper Purse Beaded 6

How about a Queen or Princess for the Day?


CoriLuVintage can help with that:
Purple Rhinestone Princess 1

How about a 1960’s lady?


CoriLuVintage can help with that:
Black Wool with Satin Bow 2

Need any more ideas? Let me know!

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage Inspirations, Vintage-Themed Parties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

