Vintage Glamour in an Abandoned Hotel

Last Sunday, my wonderful guy and I took a little adventure a bit down south in Washington to pose for a glamorous bar photoshoot inside an abandoned 1920’s hotel. As you can imagine, I was a tad excited. I mean, how could I not be? I got to dress up in lace, drip myself with vintage rhinestones, sit at a vintage bar inside a relic of a building and watch my man, who was also dressed very sharply, mix cocktails for me. I don’t know about you, but that’s just about how I imagine heaven. Anyways, back on the subject of the photoshoot. This glamour shoot is part of a new vintage glamour project by Voogt’s Photography and I thought you just might want to see for yourself!

Agv9
Agv12
Agv10
Agv16

See more of the photos here: A Night at the Speakeasy by Voogt’s Photography and read more about the hotel here: The Roy Renecker Building.

As an aside, I’d like to give a couple of shout outs. First off, a shout out to Chelsea for the amazing photos and for giving us the opportunity to participate in her neat, new photo project. And second, but certainly not least, a shout out to my stellar guy, Nathan, who not only puts up with my constant photo-taking and vintage shopping nonsense quite gracefully, but who’s also 100% willing to dress up and take vintage photos right along side me. I’m one lucky lady.

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Vintage Places. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vintage Glamour in an Abandoned Hotel

  1. Pingback: My Vintage August | Vintage Every Day

Leave a Reply

