Amber Jack: Cocktail Recipe

While wandering through an antique and collectibles shop over the long weekend, my main squeeze found a book called Jack Daniel’s Spirit of Tennessee Cookbook which is filled with recipes for cocktails, appetizers, entrees and much more. Almost all the recipes in the book include Jack Daniels and this cocktail happens to be the second recipe in the book. This book was published in 1988 and therefore the cocktail recipe is technically vintage, but I have no other information on its history. All I know is that it’s a good one!

Amber Jack
1 oz Jack Daniels*
1/2 oz Amaretto Liquor
2 oz Sweet & Sour
1 Maraschino Cherry

*A made a few of these cocktails and ran out of what little Jack Daniels I had left very quickly. For the others, I substituted Bushmills because it was the closest thing I had and they turned out great!

How to:
Add all ingredients together over ice.
Garnish with a cherry.
Enjoy!

AmberJacklCollage

Not too sweet and not too sour, this simple cocktail is sure to impress! We’ll have to make more from that book and I promise that I’ll pick my favorites to share with you!

 

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Vintage Cocktails and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

