Reunited and it feels so good

Although I do love a good tragic love story or terribly depressing, vintage drama, I also happen to be quite a sucker for a happy ending. I was party to, what I’d like to call a very happy ending, a couple weekends ago when I reunited some vintage painted enamel jewelry with it’s matching pieces.

So I have this pin:

Image

It’s lovely. I can’t remember where or when I got it, but it’s found a little spot in one of the top drawers of my jewelry box, so I notice it quite often while I’m picking out jewelry for the day. It’s one of the pieces I have practically committed to memory. While out doing a special round of vintage shopping out of town, I noticed a little baggy at the bottom of a jewelry cabinet, just before checking out. I didn’t know what it was, but I knew immediately that I had to have it. It matches the pin in my third drawer! See?

Image

They don’t have any hooks, clips or snaps, but I figure that I can turn them into dangling earrings on normal hooks pretty easily. I got home and put them side-by-side and sure enough they were a perfect set. And better yet, the pin is actually a brooch so now I’ll have a matching necklace and earrings set.

Image

My next stop for the day the amazing Molbak’s Garden + Home (if you haven’t been there, go!). As I was walking around, just to make the moment even sweeter, I found what’s sure to be the inspiration flower for jewelry set.

Image

Wasn’t that the loveliest of Spring days?

Check out another happy ending, vintage-reuniting story of mine here!

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage Find of the Day, Vintage Inspirations, Vintage Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Reunited and it feels so good

  1. Wow they are so beautiful. It was obviously meant to be! Xxx

Leave a Reply

