Tea Parties On My Mind

Now that Christmas is over (although it’s still up at my place!), I’m ready to start planning for some Springtime tea parties! I have some ideas for themes and a new tea magazine for some new recipes, but first I’d like to take also like to take a moment to reminisce about my pretty, floral tea party from last Spring.

IMG_0743

IMG_0729

IMG_0736

IMG_0750

IMG_0753

IMG_0765

IMG_0776

 

IMG_0793

IMG_0848

IMG_0855

I think that all turned out quite lovely, don’t you?
ps. The lovely little corsages were handmade from vintage millinery supplies by my dear friend Valerie from Smile Mercantile on Etsy.

Now I need your help in deciding what theme we should plan for first THIS Spring:
1. A Downton Abbey tea party (spurred by the Downton Abbey theme of the Jan/Feb 2014 issue of Tea Time magazine)
2. A princess tea party (I have a poofy dress and a tiara…I just want to have a reason to wear them)
3. A Jane Austen style tea party (I think the reason is obvious here…)

Thoughts anyone?

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage-Themed Parties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

