Merry Christmas from CoriLu Vintage!

Merry Vintage Christmas, all!

I’m sure you got the idea that Christmas is one of my very, very favorite times of year based on my last couple posts… and you’d be correct! I’d like to wish you a holiday season filled with love and joy. To continue with the holiday spirit, I wanted to share some of the new-to-me vintage Christmas items that I’ve added to my collection this year. As well, of course, as an overall gander at my tree! (I love how it turned out, so bear with me while I share!) My tree is a mix of a little old, a little new (inspired by old) and a little wonderful from when I lived in Germany. Now can I please show you? Pretty please?

Image

That’s the whole tree. There’s a ton on there so now it’s time for a few close-ups!

Image

I bought this little girl because of her hat. I guess she reminded me of my mom (at least as I imagine her) in her marching band uniform from high school. My imagination could be completely wrong, but it still makes me think of her.

Image

Above and below are two of my favorite new-to-me vintage angels that I treated myself from REdesignkc on Etsy.

Image

Image

I bought this little Christmas mouse at the Salzburg Christmas market which I visited when I was living in Germany. I bought him because his mustache reminded me of my dad. (I bought him a matching one!)

Image

This little soldier is a wonderful wood-burned treasure from garage sale-ing this last Summer. It was the little rosy cheeks that sold me!

Image

Angel with short ringlets here was a felt gift to me from Germany. She reminds me a bit of myself with a head full of curls when I was little.

Image

I had to buy this after I saw it on a friend’s Festival of Trees designer tree. Surprisingly new!

Image

Mr. Funky Reindeer joined my collection last year, I believe, when I just couldn’t pass up his 1960’s charm.

Image

Brand, brand new, this little flocked Santa just found a spot on the tree today after being found on my little jaunt over to Idaho a couple of weeks ago.

Image

Vintage elves are the best! (Where do you think Elf on the Shelf came from anyhow?) Brand new this year, I found a matching set of these little bell elves! (You can see a cute wooden ornament from Germany in the background as well.)

Image

Vintage-inspired and witty signs make their home in my tree for the first time. I can’t exactly disagree with her!

Image

I’ll be honest, I bought her because she is a little ugly and I felt she needed a home. Now she’s my tree topper and I have every intention of adding some 1960’s-style wings to her. I think she deserves some sparkling wings and a halo.

Image

Every girl wants a unicorn. Enough said.

Image

I guess you could say I like angels. And vintage. And little, wooden ornaments.

Image

And last but not least, Dweeby popped up into his swanky 1960’s chair during our little photo shoot to say a Merry Christmas as well!

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage Find of the Day, Vintage Shopping, Vintage-Themed Parties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

