Time Capsule Craft Store

So here’s the story: a while back, I was lucky enough to get the inside scoop on a time capsule craft store in California… exciting, right? Now, I’d like to share it with you all, but the catch with this information is that I can’t tell you all where it is. (I mean, it wouldn’t be a very good time capsule if everyone knew about it, right?) So, that’s exactly what I’m going to do. I’m going to tell you all about the experience, take you inside via a bunch of pictures and then not tell you the name. (So sorry!)

Let’s just start out by saying that this place is amazing! My mom and I took a little trip to Southern California, stopped there one morning and ended up staying there for a good couple hours. The front of the building looks like a normal store with normal, modern products, but you pass into the back of the store, behind the counter and you travel back in time. The back is filled with bolts of 1960’s trimmings, bolts of 1950’s-1970’s fabrics and all sorts of wonderful vintage beads, baubles and sequins. I can’t even begin to list all the amazing stuff that we found there, but the best part is that… it was all still for sale! (I MAY have shipped myself a box full of fabrics that I’m bound and determined to turn into gorgeous 1950’s and 1960’s style dresses someday.) That’s enough teasing since all you get to do is take a peek, so let’s go inside.

Sparkle

Ripple Fabric

Lace

70's Fabric

Old Boxes

1950's Fabric

Aisle

Black Trim

Frog

TruTone

Gunne Sax

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage Inspirations, Vintage Places, Vintage Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time Capsule Craft Store

  1. Wow! I’d love to go somewhere like this!!!

Leave a Reply

