Be Inspired, Be Unique

Last night was a lovely Fall crafting night with a couple of my girlfriends of mine. Our primary goal was to make Fall wreaths for our front doors… I mean, that was our goal besides eating yummy food, drinking fresh-pressed apple cider, eating pumpkin goodies and spending quality time around the table. It was just time to bring in the Fall! (I’ll admit it, I still had my tiki wreath up from Summer!)

In order to prepare for and decide on what I was going to do for my Autumnal wreath, I did quite a bunch of looking around online and in person. I saw many things that I liked, but nothing quite sung to me the way I wanted. I pulled many of the regular Fall-colored and themed items together, but it wasn’t quite right. It was until I found this gorgeous crocheted-lace and satin ribbon that I really found my color palette for my wreath. That ribbon helped me to decide to go with a neutral creams palette with only a muted hint of the more ordinary oranges, reds and greens of Fall.

Now, it may seem like I’m just bragging about my wreath (which I’m only doing a tiny bit…), but in all reality I ended up spending a lot of time thinking about how many different color palettes can go with a season. Not to say that I don’t absolutely adore the normal oranges, reds and greens (because I absolutely do), but I think that it’s fun to try something different. Based on all these color thoughts I challenged myself to come up with an inspired Fall collection using quite the complimentary color; blue. Now, see what you think:

Blue Fall

All pieces available at CoriLuVintage. Be inspired, be unique this Fall!

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage Inspirations and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

