Vintage Find of the Day: The Original Snuggie!

This has got to be one of the most fun things I have found this summer and maybe ever. The tag inside calls it Loungewear, but I call it “The Original Snuggie!”

Image

It’s perfect for an afternoon with your teddy bear or perhaps spent snuggling your kitty. (Like all things at CoriLuVintage, this piece has been vintage tested and kitty approved!)

Image

This cuddly piece is bright, paisley, fun and made of a fluffy, quilted material. Let’s take a closer look at that wild pattern!

Image

It’s kinda like a cross between a full body suit and a robe. That’s right folks, they’re pants!

Image

When I found and purchased this puffy, paisley treasure, it was already missing a button on the front. My intention (before it goes to a new home) is to move the yellow buttons all in a row and find a fun, mismatching button for the very top. I think that something different that goes with the fun exotic fabric will look just wonderful. (I would, of course rather that they all matched, but I’m guessing that the likelihood of me finding the matching yellow button is very, very low.)

Image

I don’t think you could find a cozier piece of history. Let’s just say, if it fit me, I might never take it off. Fortunately for you all though, it’s too big for me and it’s up in the shop now! Check it out here on CoriLuVintage via Etsy. Take a look around while you’re at the shop, there are over 200 other things for sale right now!

Image

Image

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage Find of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vintage Find of the Day: The Original Snuggie!

  1. This looks so cozy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

