Cocktails at the Tiki Lounge

Now that’s we have discussed the nitty-gritty part of planning a tiki party, it’s time for the fun part… PICTURES! I’m so very happy that the morning of the party I realized I could take the photo booth idea that everyone’s been doing for weddings and parties and do it with a vintage twist. Let’s take a look!

Cori Dress

This is me just basically showing off my dress. Bear with me. πŸ™‚

G&Me

Monica&Joey Monica&Me

Khris & Valerie

Cori&Valerie

Look at that beehive! My friend Valerie used a couple of different sources for figuring out how to conquer the hairstyle and was gracious enough to share with me so that I could share with you: Beauty School ~ Hair Inpsired by Bardot & Beehives by Bridal Musings and The Beehive Step by Step on Pinterest by sofeminine.co.uk.

Frank&Emily

And sometimes you love a party so much that you just get carried away.

Carried Away

If you’d like to see more (un-1950’s-edited) photos from the tiki party, check out my Facebook album.

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Vintage Cocktails, Vintage-Themed Parties and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cocktails at the Tiki Lounge

  1. Your dress is absolutely gorgeous! I love the photo booth idea and that beehive is amazing. Xxx

Leave a Reply

