Mine All Mine

I found something else this weekend that I’d like to share with you all, but only in pictures because these puppies are all mine!

I found a pair of the original fold up shoes. You know, like the kind that you can fold in your purse and carry with you. The kind that they came out with in the last couple years and thought they had a brand new idea. Oh yeah, those kind! Well I now have a pair of beautiful 1960’s black fold up shoes with metallic gold embroidery, metal and rhinestone details.

Pretty little shoes.

Pretty little shoes.

Look how the fold up on their own!

Folding up!

Folding up!

They now have a comfy new home under my desk at work so that I always have a change of shoes when heels start hurting. If They are made by Mercury (their logo is stamped all over the interior fabric). If you’d like a pair of your own, I know there are others available on Etsy, you just can’t have these ones!

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Vintage Find of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

