The Estate Sale to End All Estate Sales

I may have found the most extreme estate sale of my life this morning and I’d like very much to share my adventure with you all. This was a sale to end all sales. There was rack, after rack, after rack of clothing from the 1950’s to the 1980’s. There were two tables of jewelry, a small bookcase of gloves, a whole area of hats and belts. There were boxes and boxes that hadn’t even been unpacked. It was one part amazing and one part overwhelming. I packed my keys and phone in my pockets and jumped right in to see what treasures I could find and, boy howdy, did I ever find some! Amidst the careful searching for amazing finds within the racks, I snuck just a couple of pictures for you to see:

Sunshine from the end of the garage

Sunshine from the end of the garage

An aisle in the garage

An aisle in the garage

Bookcase of gloves

Bookcase of gloves

Those pictures just don’t do the sheer amount justice and I apologize for the cellphone quality of photograph, but I had to sneak them while I was juggling a big box of treasures. That’s right, I sorted through every single row, rack, table and box just for you guys and found some amazing pieces that will be up in CoriLuVintage after they are laundered, measured and photographed. (There are two amazing pieces already in the wash right now!) Here are a few teasers of some of the great fabrics and detail-work that I got today for the shop:

Look at those beautiful patterns and details!

Look at those beautiful patterns and details!

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Vintage Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

