Ready for a Vintage 4th of July?

Well I’m not quite yet! Thank goodness I still have a couple weeks to choose an outfit!

When you have as many vintage red, white and blue accessories as I do, it’s just kinda hard to pick. I may be just a tad bit obsessed with vintage nautical and vintage Americana. Possibly my favorite finds are scarves with anchors and rope prints and painted enamel red, white and blue flowers. Stripes and polka dots in navy blue, pin up red and clean white. I think holidays are one of the best and easiest times to pull out the vintage and show it off; especially the 4th. It’s just an easy holiday to dress up for because there’s always a picnic, BBQ or firework show to provide a good excuse to get all gussied up.

If you’re like me and still haven’t found quite the right thing to wear for the 4th, check out CoriLuVintage as I’ve been working on quite the collection of red, white and blue. Better pick something quick though, there are only a couple weeks left and that only provides enough time to change your mind (and outfit) a few more times!

How can I possibly choose just one outfit?

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Vintage Inspirations, Vintage-Themed Parties and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

