I want to ride my bicycle…

But ONLY if it’s vintage!
What can I say, that’s just how I am.
Let me introduce you to one of the newest members of my vintage family: my new lovely bike!

Red Bike

She doesn’t have a name yet, but technically she’s a 1967 Schwinn Breeze. I traded in an old mountain bike that I had inherited from a friend (and by traded in, I mean I sold it on craigslist) and then I bought this bike from someone else on craigslist a couple days later. It actually worked out very well. I looked every day (multiple times every day!) until I found just exactly what I wanted and it was quite the quick turn around. Needless to say, I’m thrilled!

I got a tune-up right after I got it to make sure it was ready to ride and then, as was completely mandatory in order to ride it, I ordered a metal, vintage-style basket to add to the front. (I’ll have you know that handy-woman me also installed it, but that’s more because a guy acted like I couldn’t do it alone and I just had to prove him wrong. hah!) I haven’t ridden to the local farmers’ market for flowers yet, but I definitely have the vintage skirt already picked out to do it!

About CoriLu

I am a graphic designer for advertising and marketing, painter, artist and collector of anything vintage. I am also very passionate about travel, historic preservation, and just about anything sparkly.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

